PKRA IN ARGENTINA IS ALL ABOUT THE FIGHT WITH COLD

So, here I am in Famous Bariloche (ski) resort.

Just after a month in Brasil where I was training for the last three PKRA stops.

This time PKRA is taking place in a very bizarre place for kitesurfing, in the Patagonia’s mountains on the Nahuel Huapi lake. Before I arrive  here I got an e-mail from the event organizer  that says:

Hello Riders

As the Bariloche, Argentina event approaches fast, I just want to remind everyone to be prepared for the cold water conditions. Bring a warm wetsuit and if you like booties, since the water can be as cold as 7 celcius.

See you all there

YEAH!!!

Today me and Andy we tried to kite on the event side, which was a big challenge for me because I didn’t bring boots, glows and cup for kiting (only 5.4 wetsuit) and I had a felling that my nails are going out from my feet and hands. After 10min of kiting luckily my kite flew away so I was done for kiting. Before going in to the water we heard a story that happened one day before about the guy who lost his kite  and the boat found him after 30min and he was almost dead.

The water however,  is super clear her because is coming from the glacier that is just melting…

It is hard to say if I like this place or not because all I am thinking about is cold cold cold…

People are nice, water is clear and the forecast looks warmer for the next week, so lets just wait and see what is going to happen…

Check out the pics from MY point of view here:

BARILOCHE, famous ski resort

THE EVENT SITE

CLEAR WATER

LEISURE TIME

ME

2 thoughts on “PKRA IN ARGENTINA IS ALL ABOUT THE FIGHT WITH COLD

Leave a Reply

