I’M THE WINNER OF THE LONG DISTANCE IN PKRA NEW CAL

We already start the pkra here in New Caledonia. The schedule for competition looks very cool. First day 1/2 of single elimination. Day 2 long distance and kiteloop contest. Day 3 finals of single elimination. Day 4, 1/2 of double elimination and the last day 5 is the final of double elimination. It is possible here because the wind forecast is very good plus the conditions are favorable. .

Today it was day 2 so we did a long distance from the island ‘Ilot Amedee’. It’s more a downwind so everybody took normal freestyle equipment. Before we left, Carlos the balance board shaper changed my twin tip board set up. From duck stance to race stance (the best idea EVER). Plus I took my super power fuel kite so I was going full speed down. AND I WON the female division!!!

The men division was dominated by another fuel, slingshot, New Caledonian rider Michael Siret. Congrats C-KITES RULES!!!

After race, we switched to kiteloop contest where my favorite New Caledonian rider, Antoine Monnerville was doing the biggest and the highest  kiteloops so he won, SALE!!!

Stay Tuned

Karolina

One thought on “I’M THE WINNER OF THE LONG DISTANCE IN PKRA NEW CAL

Leave a comment