NO MORE HARDCORE… 2nd IN PKRA IN FRANCE, LEUCATE!!!

It was a looooong day today.

For me it had begun during the night when I woke up and heard the wind killing my window…
9 am skippers meeting, 9:50 my first heat with bruna. Wind was LEGEND…wait for it… AWESOME, 30-35 knots (not so strong as I thought so :)
I lost… now looser final with asia. Another heat that I did as many tricks as possible (raley, blind judge, back roll, front roll,   es bend, raly to wrapped, one foot, indy grab, chicken salad, front roll with grab itd…) and I won!!! 3rd place for single elimination.
BUT
Erick, the beach marshall announced that he want to do double elimination today!!!
There were 4h 30 min to my heat so I went home to chill a bit. I felt tired… but I relaxed, ate a pancake and came back with dry wetsuit to the beach.
First heat with asia I went full power with my 5m fuel kite. It was less wind, around 23-25 knots
I won.
Second heat with bruna I won as well and I went to the final with gisela, but I lost so I ended up on 2nd place.
In double elimination I was able to do more difficult tricks like 313, slim chance, bj, bj switch, es bend to blind plus all my favorite petit tricks.
It was a hard day, now time for big air best trick and BIG holidays before the next event…
Big THANKS for Filip Lis who helped me during all day long with everything, and who is the author of these super nice pictures. THANKS A LOT!!!
Karolina

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “NO MORE HARDCORE… 2nd IN PKRA IN FRANCE, LEUCATE!!!

Leave a Reply

