POLISH KITEBOARDING CHAMPION 2011

The last Ford Kite Cup competition was held in Jurata, Polish fancy place at the sea side. The wind didn’t show up till the last day of the competition. Then we had to woke up very early for 6am skippers meeting, and even then the wind was hardly blowing 11-13 knots. I was lucky that my heat happened and I became the Polish kiteboarding champion 2011 and the winner of the Ford Kite Cup Tour!

The event was broadcast LIVE in the polish television called TVN. At first I had an interview for the ‘good morning TVN’ which you could have see live last Sunday at 10 and 12. Then I had two more interviews, one for TVN meteo which broadcast forecast all day long and then for TVN turbo, which has programs for car drivers. The latest one was my favorite, with the best questions I ever get during interviews. One of each was: ‘Who do you think is more scared, while driving a car? Men or women?’… Guess what I answered :D

Karolina

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “POLISH KITEBOARDING CHAMPION 2011

Leave a Reply

